Exhibition Dates: October 7, 2023–January 6, 2024
Opening Reception: Saturday, October 7 from 5–8 PM
Closing Reception: Saturday, January 6 from 6–8 PM
Gallery Location: 432 Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hours:  Tuesday–Saturday, 10 AM–5 PM
Contact Info: 504.522.1999; www.arthurrogergallery.com 

The Arthur Roger Gallery is pleased to present 45th, a group exhibition celebrating 45 years. The show opens on October 7 and is on view through January 6, 2024, occupying all of the gallery’s exhibition spaces at 432 and 434 Julia Street. This group showcase, the largest in the Gallery’s history, features over 150 works from over 100 artists from the gallery’s past. The exhibition will have an opening reception on October 7 from 5–8 PM and a closing reception on January 6 from 6–8 PM. 

Since its establishment in 1978, the Arthur Roger Gallery has been at the forefront of contemporary art in the region. It has consistently upheld its commitment to original works by both emerging and established artists, fostering creativity and cultural enrichment. This 45th-anniversary celebration is a testament to the gallery’s enduring legacy and its dedication to the arts. You will find works by acclaimed artists from around the world that have shown at the gallery. 

“We are incredibly proud to have reached this milestone,” says Arthur Roger of the Arthur Roger Gallery. “Our 45th anniversary is a celebration of the artists who have let us exhibit their work, the collectors who have supported the artists, and the New Orleans art community that has made us who we are. We could not be here without you.”

This landmark exhibition is a testament to the gallery’s ongoing commitment to nurturing artistic talent and fostering connections between artists and collectors. It showcases the creativity, innovation, and vibrant spirit of the art world in New Orleans.

The Arthur Roger Gallery’s 45th-anniversary exhibition features artists:
Troy Abbott, John Ahearn, Michael Alago, John Alexander, Anderson & Low, Steven Arnold, Charles Arnoldi, Luis Cruz Azaceta, Radcliffe Bailey, Richard Baker, James Barsness, David Bates, Romare Bearden, Ron Bechet, Tom Bianchi, Jacqueline Bishop, Douglas Bourgeois, Fred Brown, Roger Brown, Edward Burtynsky, Paul Cadmus, Nicole Charbonnet, Dale Chihuly, Emery Clark, Brian Cobble, Robert Colescott, Clyde Connell, Patricia Cronin, Robert Currie, Stephen Paul Day, Dawn Dedeaux, Lee Deigaard, Jim Dewoody, Lesley Dill, James Drake, David Driskell, Troy Dugas, John Dugdale, Gorst Duplessis, George Dureau, Courtney Egan, Lin Emery, Vernon Fisher, Malou Flato, Mark Flood, Leonard Galmon, Mitchell Gaudet, Jan Gilbert, Enrique Gomez De Molina, Wayne Gonzales, Robert Gordy, Greg Gorman, Dave Greber, Brian Guidry, Simon Gunning, Tim Hailand, Peter Halley, David Halliday, John Hartman, Joseph Havel, Sally Heller, Richard Jolley, Deborah Kass, Ted Kincaid, Amer Kobaslija, Ida Kohlmeyer, Gene Koss, Clarence John Laughlin, David Leventi, Robin Levy, Srdjan Loncar, Whitfield Lovell, Paul Lucas, Deborah Luster, Shawne Major, Robert Mapplethorpe, Bunny Matthews, Jonathan Mayers, Demond Melancon, Mario Moore, Elemore Morgan Jr., Jesús Moroles, Pard Morrison, Edward Musante, Warren Neidich, Mary Jane Parker, Gordon Parks, Stephanie Patton, Francis Pavy, Martin Payton, Fahamu Pecou, Robert Polidori, Randy Polumbo, Rona Pondick, Akasha Rabut, Jon Rappleye, Erwin Redl, Wellington Reiter, Jim Richard, Linda Ridgway, Nathan Ritterpusch, Herb Ritts, Dan Rizzie, Holton Rower, Lezley Saar, Christopher Saucedo, Gregory Scott, John Scott, Matthew Sontheimer, Alec Soth, Al Souza, Brennan Steele, Allison Stewart, James Surls, Brandon Surtain, Robert Tannen, Robert Taplin, Meg Turner, John Waters, Clifton Webb, Bruce Weber, Shoshanna Weinberger, Amy Weiskopf, Ed Whiteman, Joel-Peter Witkin, Rob Wynne, and David Yarrow. 

For additional information, please contact the gallery at 504.522.1999 or visit our website, www.arthurrogergallery.com.